150 Bloor Street West

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

150 Bloor Street West

Office building
Redevelopment project
Toronto

When Kevric acquired it in 2008, 150 Bloor Street West in downtown Toronto was 30 years old and in need of a major overhaul. However, its location in the trendy Yorkville neighbourhood made it an exceptional real-estate investment.

Kevric completely restructured the building’s first two floors to make room for exactly the kind of high-end commercial activity Yorkville is famous for – upscale boutiques, fashionable restaurants and exclusive shops. Kevric also completely redesigned the office space on the eight upper floors to meet the needs of modern business and the norms of level 3 BOMA BEST certification.

When resold in July 2014 and following major works coordinated by Kevric, 150 Bloor Street West is now positioned as a multi-use prestige building. It is now home to Louis Vuitton’s flagship store, as well as branches of Tiffany & Co. and HSBC.

Type of property: Office and retail building, redevelopment project

Address: 150 Bloor Street West (Yorkville district)

Year of: 1981

Number of levels: 10

Gross area: 269,205 sq. ft.

Floor area: 27,010 sq. ft.

150 Bloor Street West

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

150 Bloor Street West

Édifice à bureaux
Projet en redéveloppement
Toronto

Lors de son acquisition par Kevric en 2008, soit une trentaine d’années après sa construction, le 150 Bloor Street West ne correspondait plus aux standards actuels pour une propriété de ce calibre. Son emplacement de choix à Yorkville, quartier florissant du centre de Toronto, lui conférait cependant un potentiel exceptionnel en tant qu’investissement immobilier.

Dans le cadre de travaux majeurs, Kevric a procédé à la restructuration des deux premiers étages afin d’offrir des espaces commerciaux luxueux, une condition essentielle pour attirer les magasins et boutiques haut de gamme que l’on retrouve dans ce quartier huppé. Les huit étages de bureaux ont aussi été entièrement rénovés et redessinés pour répondre aux besoins des locataires d’aujourd’hui et respecter les normes de la certification BOMA BEST de niveau 3.

Lors de sa revente en juillet 2014 et suite aux travaux majeurs orchestrés par Kevric, le 150 Bloor Street se positionne désormais comme un bâtiment multi-usage de prestige, abritant notamment le magasin phare Louis Vuitton ainsi que les succursales de Tiffany & Co. et HSBC.

Type de propriété : Édifice à bureaux, projet de redéveloppement

Adresse : 150 Bloor Street West (District de Yorkville)

Année de construction : 1981

Nombre d’étages : 10

Superficie totale : 269 205 pi. ca.

Superficie par étage : 27 010 pi. ca.